Tuesday, 13 June 2017

Here we go Again

The English Football League (the racist sounding EFL) Cup first-round draw is due later this week (Friday) in Thailand, of all places.  That's because the new sponsors are the Thai energy drinks firm Carabao, who will be coughing up for the next three years for the privilege.  

All 48 League One and League Two clubs will be in the 13:00 BST draw, plus 22 of the 24 Championship teams. Hull City and Middlesbrough will not feature after finishing 18th and 19th in the Premier League this season.

Ties will be played on 8th and 9th August.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.