Tuesday, 27 June 2017

Assen MotoGP

Cor, what a race.  This classic meeting had it all with crashes, fairing knocks, rain, non-stop overtaking and a number of DNFs.  Real shame Crutchlow couldn't podium in the end but what a dust up by the top half a dozen riders.

Nine-time world champion Valentino Rossi claimed victory for Yamaha in the Dutch TT at Assen as Andrea Dovizioso took the lead in the MotoGP title race.

It was the Italian's first win since May 2016 but Ducati's Dovizioso, winner of the previous two races, was fifth to open up a four-point overall lead.

Previous leader Maverick Vinales, who began 11th on the grid, crashed his Yamaha with 14 laps remaining.

Britain's Cal Crutchlow was fourth for Honda.

More at the BBC

Dutch MotoGP result:
1. Valentino Rossi (Ita/Yamaha) 41 mins 41.149 secs
2. Danilo Petrucci (Ita/Ducati) 41:41.212
3. Marc Marquez (Spa/Honda) 41:46.350
4. Cal Crutchlow (GB/Honda) 41:46.392
5. Andrea Dovizioso (Ita/Ducati) 41:46.476
Championship standings:
1. Andrea Dovizioso (Ita/Ducati) 115 points
2. Maverick Vinales (Spa/Yamaha) 111
3. Valentino Rossi (Ita/Yamaha) 108
4. Marc Marquez (Spa/Honda) 104
5. Dani Pedrosa (Spa/Honda) 87

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.