Wednesday, 15 March 2017


I am now on the final chapter of the Harry Hole series and already a quarter of the way into it.  I simply can't put it down and the late nights are causing me all kinds of problems as sleep is currently scare.

If you've not tried them I can strongly recommend that you should but do so in the proper order as there are huge overlaps and histories that develop throughout this gripping saga.

Here is the correct order and they simply get better and better:

  • 1997 – Flaggermusmannen; English title: The Bat (2012)
  • 1998 – Kakerlakkene; English title: Cockroaches (2013)
  • 2000 – Rødstrupe; English translation: The Redbreast (2006)
  • 2002 – Sorgenfri; English translation: Nemesis (2008)
  • 2003 – Marekors; English translation: The Devil's Star (2005)
  • 2005 – Frelseren; English translation by Don Bartlett: The Redeemer (2009)
  • 2007 – Snømannen; English translation by Don Bartlett: The Snowman (2010)
  • 2009 – Panserhjerte; English translation by Don Bartlett: The Leopard (2011)
  • 2011 – Gjenferd; English translation by Don Bartlett: Phantom (2012)
  • 2013 - Politi; English translation: Police (2013)
  • 2017 - Tørst

Can't wait to see how this year's book turns out.  Hurry up, Mr Nesbo.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.